Homework

mero mero

The homework in Spanish class was to use el mero mero, essentially the best of the best. I decided to try to make my demonstration of its use (in singular, plural, masculine, feminine, and as a specific place) rhyme (harder than I imagined) and use some of the vocabulary/idioms I have acquired.

I definitely think the pieces I have written first in Spanish should stay in Spanish, but following is the translation anyway.

Mero

Él es a la izquierda de cero.

No es mi mero mero.

Ella es una amiga no muy sincera.

No es mi mera mera.

Aquellas estudiantes no me saludan ni siquiera.

No son mis meras meras.

Pero my hombre fuerte and fiero.

Mi essposo genroso es mi mero mero.

Él vive mero en mi corazón entero.

Translation:

Precisely Here

He is less than zero.

He is not the best of the best.

She is friend who is not sincere.

She is not the best of the best.

These students rarely greet me.

They are not the best of the best.

But my strong and fierce man,

my generous husband, is the best of the best.

He lives precisely here in my whole heart.

Leave a Reply

